Our #1 goal at Hilltop Ford is to make sure that every customer is completely satisfied with their purchase experience and service; before and after the sale. Here is what some reviews and testimonials from our customers had to say:


"Very Transparent"

10/5/2021
Luis and Jose were great to work with. They were very transparent about the pricing of my new Ford. I would recommend them to friends and family.
Samantha M., from Yelp


"Super Helpful"

8/12/2021
Trent and Shawn were amazing, super helpful, and ensured we were buying the car we wanted. I wouldn't just recommend going to Hilltop Ford, I would suggest asking for either Trent or Shawn to assist with your buying needs!
Elvis H., from Yelp


"Listened to Every Detail"

7/31/2021
I was very pleased with the help I received from the sales agent Annisha! I was browsing and looking. She greeted me with a smile. Was a very patient person and listened to every detail. She wasn't a pushy sales rep. She was able to answer all of my questions without any problems. Thanks for your help!
Brittany L., from Yelp


"True Care For Customers"

7/30/2021
Martin L. is an outstanding Service Advisor - service with smile and true care for his customers; if you're looking for someone with exceptional customer service, he's your guy! I highly recommend him. I had a screw puncture in my tire and since I had 60K on my tires, I made the decision to replace all 4 tires. When I first spoke to Martin on the phone he was friendly, thorough and covered all the questions I had. Luckily they were able to accommodate me on the same day. I took my car in and although he was helping another customer, he excused himself politely and took a moment to introduce himself to let me know he'd be right with me. The check-in process was smooth and seamless. After a few hours, he called me to say that my rear brakes needed replacing (which I completely appreciated). Since I had the pre-paid maintenance (I HIGHLY recommend with any Ford purchase), the brakes were covered. Martin called me to let me know my car was ready. He explained all the paperwork, the service that was completed and I had inquired about a price match guarantee on my tires, which they were able to honor (thank you to the Service Manager). I had considered taking my car to a random tire place, but then I wouldn't have found out that I needed rear brakes and then I would've had an added out-of-pocket expense. As a long-time Ford owner, I've ALWAYS trusted the dealership for any of my maintenance work. My experience with Hilltop Ford is always top notch; and now that Martin is in the Service Department, he's definitely raised the bar! Thank you Martin! P.S. I asked Martin to save the screw that was in my tire so I could see it and he could have easily forgot that small detail, but he didn't. He proudly handed it to me at check-out! Kudos to Martin for remembering!
Tisha F., from Yelp


"Quality Professional Friendly"

6/21/2021
Quality Professional Friendly Sales Service Kudos to Staff Sales Team J,C.,  Terrance and B for Outstanding Customer Service and Support to get the deal transaction complete. 
Mr. B J., from Yelp


"Straight Forward Pricing"

5/19/2021
Johnathan sales agent was delightful to work with he's very knowledgeable and insightful. Smooth transaction and straight forward pricing. We are happy with our purchase.! Ask for Johnathan and he will make the deal happen.
John C., from Yelp


"Very Efficient Organization"

4/1/2021
This is for the service dept.   Very smooth and easy to get our
transmission replaced on an emergency basis.  Car was
towed in yesterday and picked up it today!  Also
it was covered under our warranty!  They even did
a multi-point inspection at no charge.  Everyone
was super helpful from the ladies who scheduled
our service we very friendly.  Very efficient organization!
Sheila C., from Yelp


"Super Helpful"

3/23/2021
This is for JC of sales. He was super helpful and spot on.  We were just about to buy a new mustang from him when my wife suddenly changed  her mind and want a Lexus. Argh!!!
Adam G., from Yelp


"The Only Dealership Service Department I Would Ever In Life Trust"

3/5/2021
This review is for the Service Department and the real deal nice guys who run it. Holy Moly, where do I even begin? First of all, this is the ONLY dealership service department I would ever in life trust taking my truck to. We already had a good relationship with them since I had been taking my truck here for routine needs, OEM parts etc. But when the big motherload of transmission replacement came necessary, WILLIAM AND RYAN came through BIG TIME. These guys went above and beyond my expectations. They handled calling Ford in Detroit,MI directly with my needs, got business handled, and took excellent care of my baby. I am not going to lie any big purchase or big mechanical job makes me nervous when it's not my husband doing the work himself but this had to be done by Ford and was done in good hands. These guys are REAL, they're down to earth, straight shooters, and know the work they do and actually talk to you with real respect unlike other service departments with their memorized "it has to be done" take it or leave it attitude. If you're like me and your truck is your baby just know you can trust this place as long as these guys are running the show. Ryan and William, thank you SO much and please don't ever leave! You guys ROCK!!!
Amie P., from Yelp


"5 Stars"

2/15/2021
5 stars. We were in and out with a 2021 Bronco in less than an hour, Ray was our salesman and had everything finished over the phone and ready to sign. 100% would recommend this amazing atmosphere.
Tomi P., from Yelp


"Most Helpful and Transparent"

2/14/2021
Yesterday 2/13/21 i purchased my first ever Vehicle and have to say 'B' was by far the most helpful and transparent salesman i encountered. From the moment i first inquired about a specific mustang to the moment i drove 6 hrs to purchase it. 'B' was very patient , and helpful with all the questions i had regarding the vehicle , its condition, and pricing. Very easy to work with and would definitely recommend him to anyone especially to a new buyer like myself. Thank you once again B and Hilltop Ford, for making my first time experience feel comfortable.
Ronnie P., from Yelp


"A Great Place To Buy A Car"

2/6/2021
Hilltop Ford is a great place to buy a car. Ask for Ray he is a honest sales person. Ray looked after me I found me a great deal without applying any pressure or sales gimmick. Even down to the finances department who walked me through the process and answered all of my questions. Great experience will highly recommend going to Hilltop Ford.
D. Moseley M., from Yelp


"A Returning Customer"

2/6/2021
Today I thought purchasing a car was going to be a long boring exhausting experience but I was wrong I came down to hilltop fort and soon as we walked on the lot we were agreed it by Ray who is one of the best Sale associate to ever make this experience extraordinarily amazing.

So if you're looking to purchase a new vehicle for whatever reasons I recommend go down to hilltop for ask for Ray he will give you the best experience that you could ever have When it comes to purchasing our leasing a vehicle.

Sincerely a very happy customer and a returning customer.

RoseMary Smith
Thank you Ray, again!
RoseMary S., from Yelp


"All Your Questions Answered"

1/23/2021
The car buying process is long & somewhat stressful. Wouldn't you love to have someone that has almost 40 years of experience under their belt that can make sure all your questions are answered? Luis is the Best he makes you feel so welcome and you know you're getting truly the best deal and to make sure of that Noel does all the financing footwork. These 2 were the greatest, our experience from start to finish was seamless & our family has a vehicle that we can fit comfortably in & love.
Paula H., from Yelp


"Excellent Sales Staff"

12/23/2020
 bought my Ford Edge from this dealership in 2013, and they have serviced my vehicle since then. This is a great dealership with excellent sales and maintenance staff. They listen to my concerns, and their rates are fair.
I have dealt with other dealerships in the past, and Hilltop Ford is by far the best in my experience.
Gillian S., from Yelp

"Best Deal"

12/6/2020
Our salesperson was Luis Vasquez and he did an exceptional job! He made sure we got the best deal for our trade in. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Leni P., from Yelp

"Phenomenal"

11/21/2020
This is my second time buying a car from Hilltop Ford. It was literally the first dealer I went to. I'd had suck a pleasant experience my first time, I knew I'd be in good hands. My salesperson Jovi was phenomenal today. He made sure I was well taken care of and got exactly what I wanted. I literally had one foot out the door because it didn't look like it was going to happen today. Long story short, I love my 2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid
Margarita B., from Yelp

"Finest Mechanic Shop"

10/28/2020
Michael Stead's Hilltop Ford in Richmond is by far the finest mechanic shop I have ever been to. Their service, work, and ethics are unmatched. Their employees are very professional and informative. They go above and beyond to provide outstanding customer service. Ask for David Laughlin, he is an expert!
Yoav B., from Yelp

"Best Experience"

10/15/2020
So this was by far the best experience I've ever had a a dealership. I had been looking for a specific Ford van for about 2 months. I was on car gurus and saw the exact van was available at hilltop Ford. I'm about 4 hours south so I knew I would be buying the van sight unseen and wanted as much information about it beforehand as it was a used vehicle. I have never had a dealer communicate with me the way hilltop did. One of their salesman, Jonathan, answered every one of my many questions for a week. He was so communicative that it made the prospect of buying a truck without seeing it totally fine. The customer service Jonathan gave me was excellent. When I finally made the decision to come down Jonathan made sure the van and paperwork were ready to go when I got there. I showed up late, an hour before they closed. Jonathan, Jose and the other finance guy( wish I got his name) all helped get everything finished. They never played any games and were the straightest shooters I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with in the car industry. If I lived closer to the bay I would buy all of my vehicles from these guys. Hit them up! You won't be disappointed!
John S., from Yelp

"Wonderful Dealership"

10/9/2020
So much gratitude for this wonderful dealership!
My experience started out by cold-calling this dealership to check out their trucks.I had the pleasure of being connected with JC.I explained to JC I knew the exact truck I wanted & didn't want to deal with the back&forth of dealing with a car dealership.He was Amazing! He knows his trucks & he truly cares about taking care of people.As everyone knows,buying an automobile can be incredibly stressful & leave a person with their head spinning.This experience was anything but that!
Because of JC & his incredible personality,
knowledge of his product & true integrity,I drove away in my dream truck.A true asset to this dealership along with his manager Jose.Thank you JC.
Jeff M., from Yelp

"Exceptional Buying Experience"

10/4/2020
I had an exceptional buying experience at Hilltop Ford yesterday. My salesperson Rahim, was welcoming and helpful. The finance manager, Noel, was knowledgeable and displayed a great amount of integrity.

I highly recommend Hilltop Ford. 
David F., from Yelp

"Customer Life"

7/23/2020
Thank you to Jonathan sales, And Noel in finance. What a great buying experience. Jonathan did not only care about the sale, but truly wanted my son and I to be happy. Definitely be back

Had a small minor problem w my new truck. Jonathan stood by his word and resolved all issues. Which speaks volumes these days. customer for life. When purchasing a new car only ask for Jonathan.
Mark N., from Yelp

"Professional and friendly"

6/20/2020
I brought my vehicle in for service and was extremely happy with how professional and friendly the Hilltop Service team was. They have plexiglass, social distance signs and all employees wear masks, I felt very comfortable. I'm definitely coming back next oil change.
Jason M., from Yelp

"Smooth Process"

5/19/2020
My mom and I went to Ford Kia and were looking tenaciously for my first car. From the moment we came in it was good vibes. Sean and Maria helped us and made sure we got what we needed. We got to test drive and get the carfax letting us know all about the car. From there they made it a smooth process to get my new car! I love it and know where I'm going for any of my future car needs. I appreciate your team for all your help. Blessing to you all!
M.W., from Yelp 

"Exceptional"

4/30/2020
Hilltop Ford is GREAT! Exceptional repair service.

Thank you David Laughlin!!! He is a nice man he took care of me with a great and friendly service..

Thank you Roberto Mora for all your help, appreciate it.
The Costumer Service from all the Employees is exceptional..
Thank you to the Hilltop Ford Family!!
God bless you guys!!!
Daniel M., from Yelp

"Great Team"

3/10/2020
Great team I have great help from Jonathan and Jovy finally got the car I want I love my fusion titanium thank you ford team
Ernesto L., from Yelp


"Welcoming and friendly" 

2/27/2020
I came to this dealership on Presidents' Day. I went  there with my dad to check out some cars. We had an amazing time. Joel Calderon was very welcoming and friendly to us. He made us feel great and took his time to show us around, he has a great personality and a lot of experience. We were so pleased that Joel was able to help us throughout the whole process. We ended up getting a car. He also even provided us with lunch which I thought it was very kind of him to offer, while we were waiting since that day was a very busy day. So if you end up going to this dealership look for Joel Calderon and Garnett they were wonderful. Happy with my new car. 
Stephanie R., from Yelp 


"Best salesman I have ever had"

12/28/2020
I had the pleasure of meeting John Tomahn, one of the sales advisors.  I had bought my Kia in for servicing.  John Tomahn asked me if I heard about the "Buyback Program".  I said yes, but dismissed all mail, emails and a phone call.  Long story short, John Tomahn helped me get a brand, new 2019 Ford Fusion!!  It was a little nerve-wrecking, because I really wasn't thinking about buying a new car.  John helped me get a comfortable monthly payment at a good interest rate.

I am very happy and at present, I am still learning about all of the advance technology that this car has to offer.  Both of my sons are excited and happy for me.  The color of my new car is ruby red,  and is just beautiful!!!

John also helped me set up the Ford app and made sure my car was filled with gas before I left.  John, has been the best salesman I have ever had.

I have already told one of my friends about my experience with John and hopefully I can refer more of my family and friends to him!!

Again, thanks you Mr. John Tomahn for your hard work!!!  It is very much appreciated!!
Danielle J., from Yelp 


"Third purchase, never disappoint" 

11/8/2019
This will be my third purchase from this dealership and they never disappoint. Maria Gonzales from the Internet Department was professional and prompt in all of her correspondences over the phone. Once we arrived at the dealership she had the truck we had selected pulled up front and ready for our demonstration ride.  Maria knows her product knowledge! She quickly explained the features of the truck we selected and reviewed the different options and other available packages quickly upon question. Garnett & Noel in the Finance and Leasing department are second to none, friendly and knowledgeable. Seems to be a trend here! We will always choose Maria, Garnett, Noel and Hilltop Ford & Kia in Richmond!!!
Ceyhan A., from Yelp 


"This Was a Good Purchase"

6/24/2019
After I purchased my wonderful car from them they took my old car and followed me home so I could take both. I recommend this place a lot they have great cars and great customer service. Ray C a Hayward native made me feel at home and made me feel like this was a good purchase 
Floyd S., from Yelp


"Pleasure Doing Business" 

5/23/2019
Hilltop Ford is very professional, well organized, clean, and courteous.  It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Floyd S., from Yelp


"Good Experience As A First Time Buyer"

5/13/2019
About a week ago I bought my first car and it was sooo overwhelming, but Jose, Garnett and Kenny made it so much easier. They didn't pressure me into buying a car that I didn't want, like or couldn't afford. It was a good experience as a first time buyer.
Arie M., from Yelp


"Very Educated and Knowledgable"

3/5/2019
Thanks to Manny Dueñas for his professional attention to detail, and for taking the time to clarify all of my questions while requesting some services for my vehicle under warranty... he was a very educated and knowledgeable... these are the kind of people that makes Hilltop Ford a great place to buy or service your car.
Rauvic S., from Yelp


"I Love My Car!"

2/17/2019
Today I bought a 2019 Kia Sportage! I love my car! If you want to buy a new car go see Kenny at Hilltop Ford!
Stephanie S., from Yelp


"Knowledgeable and friendly!"

2/17/2019
Just bought my 2019 Ford Mustang GT from Hilltop Ford. I was greeted by John, who is in sales and helped me pick the right color and package that I wanted. I was very pleased with the deal I got. The staff is very courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a Ford Mustang or any Ford to see John in sales since he is very knowledgeable about these vehicles.
Paul R., from Yelp


"Hardworking and Honest"

2/3/2019
Go see Kenny Spencer at Hilltop Ford he's hardworking, honest, and got me the numbers I wanted!
Cedrick W., from Yelp


"Never Had a Bad Experience"

1/25/2019
Love this dealership. Sales staff is helpful and the popcorn is delicious. Never had a bad experience here. Highly recommend.
Carl S., from Yelp


"Exceptional Customer Service"

1/3/2019
I just bought a new F-150 from this dealership. Both Trent and maria were phenomenal. The entire experience was peaceful and relaxing! Who says that or experiences that when buying a new car? I've bought a lot of cars and trucks over the years and this has been the easiest no hassle, let me find what you want experiences I've ever had! Their customer service is exceptional! If you're in the market for a Ford look no further!
Vicki M., from Yelp



Make an Inquiry

Contact

Hilltop Ford

3280 Auto Plaza
Directions Richmond, CA 94806

  • Sales: (510) 222-4444
  • Service: (510) 222-4444
  • Parts: (510) 222-4444